• Reservations
  • Arrival:
  • Departure:
  • Adults:
  • Children:

Testimonials from our Guests:

 
James K. (3/9/15)

Paid for a small suite and was able to play three golf coursed included. Great Experience.
Golfed at Pala Mesa, Cross Creek, Mt. Woodson and The Legend. Dinning area was great and prices were reasonable.

 

A very relaxing place to stay and play!

 

Gee E. (3/3/15)

We came and stayed here to play! The grounds and golf course are awesome, clean and beautiful and our room/linens/towels are CLEAN! The staff are great, warm, friendly and helpful (which is a very important thing if you want to have a relaxing and enjoyable little getaway). This place is an hour and a half from home and yet, felt like we are so far away. We are now going to be frequent guests of this place. Good food, great staff, great view and very, very quiet! Did I mention the rate we paid was very very reasonable! We did the unlimited golf package!

 

Much needed rest and us time :)

Karen (Feb 2015)

It was very peaceful and quiet, best sleep we have had in weeks. Ate 3 meals at the Resort and all were excellent, waitress was very friendly. What a wonderful surprise on Friday and Saturdays they have a live band and dancing. Buffett on Sunday was very good. Our waitress sent us to a new winery up the hill called “Iacobelli”, it is family owned. The female manager sang for us and she is amazing and we bought some wine.

 

Diane M. (2/24/15)

Irvine Presbyterian Church had our Marriage retreat at Pala Mesa last weekend. First of all, working with the staff at the resort (Colby and Ripley) was a pleasure. They helped me every step of the way as I organized the retreat. The grounds, restaurant and conference room area are beautiful. Each day we had breakfast in a room with a beautiful view of the golf course as the food was so much better than typical hotel food. The rooms are on the older side, but the ones on the hill are more than adequate with a huge closet, bathroom and a separate vanity area. Many in our group enjoyed the pool and hot tub area and the grounds that you walk thru from rooms to the front desk beautiful. Our group needed a last minute piano and the staff was more that happy to find one for us. Our group had last minute check ins, requests for extra things and the front desk was friendly and helpful the entire weekend. The banquet staff checked in during each event of the weekend to make sure everything was going well and that all our needs were met. I really disagree with many of the previous reviews. The food was very good, the rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was amazing. All fifty of us had a great weekend and we would recommend the resort to others to stay for a weekend or to have an event.

 

Andrea R. (2/16/15)

My experience at Pala Mesa was amazing. On a scale of 1-10, their hospitality and customer service was a 20! Every staff member that I saw in passing was pleasant. Their on-site restaurant, Aquaterra, had a good sized dinner menu, so much that I was so indecisive about what I wanted to eat. I went with the spicy seafood linguini next to a baked avocado, followed by a creme brulee and washed it all down with a glass of Riesling. My server, Cody, was very nice. I’m usually very picky when it comes to wine but he picked a good one for me. The following morning, I had breakfast during their breakfast buffet. My favorites were the sausage & the pancakes and I loved the omelet station. The room was beautiful! Even though it was a little bit dated, I thought it added a great signature style to the boutique resort. The room was pretty large in size, had lots of walking space and storage space if you’re not a light packer. The property is beautiful and had a gorgeous site for weddings and receptions. They’re actually going to be renovating the resort in sections, upgrading the rooms, pool area and adding a few things here and there. I’m excited to see what the resort looks like after everything is done. Being a dog lover, I especially liked that they were a dog-friendly resort. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort and can’t wait to visit again.

 

Christina J. (2/9/15)

Pala Mesa Resort truly is a hidden gem nestled against a gorgeous backdrop in northern San Diego county. From the friendly, helpful staff and delicious dishes served in Aquaterra restaurant, to the expansive views of the 18-hole golf course, Pala Mesa Resort is such a tranquil spot for a getaway.

Patty M.

12/19/14

I booked Pala Mesa Resort for our company Christmas Party held last night and it was fantastic. Catering Manager, Leslie Herbach, was great to work with and very helpful in all our planning, she returned every phone call or email promptly and courteously.

As for the night of the party – the Sycamore Room and Oak Room were decorated beautifully with a great dance floor setup.  Our bartender Kris was personable and efficient and while I don’t have the names of the wait staff in attendance, their customer service was excellent.  Appetizer plates and empty beverage glasses were cleared from our tables promptly which allowed for ‘clutter free’ dining.  Our buffet meal, the Roman Holiday was delicious and well presented, everyone enjoyed the meal and desserts.  I for one, had an extra serving of that fantastic bread pudding!  Our Banquet Captain for the evening was Rangle, who answered all our questions upon arrival and was nearby for the duration of the evening.

There were eighty-eight in attendance, my staff and guests had a great time, we were very pleased with everything and will definitely look to Pala Mesa in the future for our special events.

Alicia L.

11/10/14

We finally made it back 3 years after our wedding. Mirilen, the reservations manager, was happy to still honor the free room she had offered. We got an executive king suite, with wine waiting for us upon arrival. The rooms still need a bit of a facelift, but everything is sparkling clean and the beds are very comfortable. Jared at the front desk was great-called when the restaurant wasn’t answering and he walked over to help us get our breakfast ordered, then sent up some decaf coffee because there was none in the room. Everyone we encountered was friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you for the great customer service and comfy room.

 

Jay P.

10/26/14

This place is fantastic. Our view was unbelievable! My friends were getting married at Los Willows down the street, and almost everyone stayed here. No one had any real complaints, and everything we were worried about (based on previous reviewers) turned out to be fine. They must have changed a lot since the last reviews, because the 30-40 of us all loved this place.

 

Gary S.

9/1/14

Great stay. Our room was clean, large and very comfortable. The balcony overlooked the golf coarse with a beautiful setting .The room was slightly dated but overall my wife and I loved it.

 

Yolanda

8/10/14

That was the least of my worries here. Very clean, comfy and the staff was very nice. Upon arrival I was happy impressed with the grounds being that the price was very reasonable. I will definitely be visiting again. The only thing I was a little bummed about was that there wasn’t a microwave in the room to make my popcorn. Other than that I highly recommend Pala Mesa Resort!!! ;-)

 

  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
 

cforms contact form by delicious:days



Resort Internet Marketing by GuestStream